Skip navigation

image

(I’m going through the Bible backwards, one verse at a time, drawing and blogging my impressions.)

Outside are the dogs and sorcerers and the sexually immoral and murderers and idolaters, and everyone who loves and practices falsehood.

…….

I had to cheat a little bit and read ahead (in some manuscripts, behind), because I couldn’t believe what I was reading. As far as I can tell, it means what it says. In the “holy city”, there are no dogs. For the same reason that there are no murderers – God doesn’t want them.

WHAT THE FUCK?!

One Comment

  1. “Outside of a dog, a good book is man’s bestfriend. Inside a dog, it’s too dark to read.” Groucho Marx


Leave a Reply

